To promote personal and scholastic growth amongst all in the BHSc Community
The BHSS is a student organization composed of a network of clubs and committees that are consistently evolving to meet the changing needs of our fellow students. Our mandate is to promote unity, collaboration and participation within the BHSc Program in addition to providing educational and extra-curricular opportunities to our peers in order to enhance university experiences. Alongside these objectives, the society is designed to allow students to achieve both scholastic and personal growth.

Facebook: Bachelor of Health Sciences Society – BHSS

Twitter: @MacBHSS


Ahmed Abdelaal

LL: BHSS Chair
FB: Ahmed Abdelaal

Financial Coordinator

Muhammad Maaz
LL: BHSS Financial Coordinator
FB: Maaz Muhammad

Academic Coordinator

Imaan Kherani
LL: BHSS Academic Coordinator
FB: Imaan Kherani

External Coordinator

Justin Lu
LL: BHSS External Coordinator

Internal Coordinator

Ava Harrison
LL: BHSS Internal Coordinator
FB: Ava Harrison

Social Coordinators

Sarah Deshpande and Justyna Zukowski
LL: BHSS Social Coordinators
FB: Sarah Deshpande, Justyna Zukowski
Insta: @bhsssocial

Communications Coordinator

Anchit Garg
LL: BHSS Communications Coordinator
FB: Anchit Garg

Welcome Week Coordinators

Nitish Dhingra and Stephanie Kay
Snapchat: bhsswwc
Insta: @bhscpathogens
LL: BHSS Welcome Week Coordinators
FB: Nitish Dhingra, Stephanie Kay

BHSS Elections Coordinators

Alvin Leenus and Peter Belesiotis
LL: BHSS Elections Coordinators
Youtube: BHSS elections
Website: http://mcmasterbhss.wix.com/elections

SRA Health Sciences

Tushar Tejpal and Devin Roshan

Email: srahealth@msu.mcmaster.ca

LL: SRA Health Sciences
FB: Tushar Tejpal, Devin Roshan


First Year Rep

Arani Kulamurugan
LL: BHSS 1st Year Representative

Second Year Representative

Alisha Sharma
LL: BHSS 2nd Year Representative
FB: Alisha Sharma

Third Year Representative

Harneet Hothi
LL: BHSS 3rd Year Representative
FB: Harneet Hothi

Fourth Year Representative

Wai-Lam (Jason) Kwan
LL: BHSS 4th Year Representative
FB: Jason Kwan


Undergraduate Senate Representative

Devin Roshan
LL: Devin Roshan
FB: Devin Roshan